[FIXED] fix for freetype

Create a single thread for each patch to be added to the repository. Please try to stay on topic.
Post Reply
xantares
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:09 am

[FIXED] fix for freetype

Post by xantares »

Hi,

The freetype compilation error is still here (missing config.guess)

One can add the call to automake to the psplibraries/scripts/003-freetype.sh as follow :

Code: Select all

 ## Bootstrap the source.
 sh autogen.sh || { exit 1; }
 cd builds/unix; automake --add-missing; cd ../..
Another way (cleaner ?) is to add it directly to the freetype's autogen.sh :

Code: Select all

run aclocal -I .
run libtoolize --copy
run autoconf
automake --add-missing

I'm not an autotools expert, so maybe there's a more apppropriate way to do this.
Last edited by xantares on Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jimparis
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 4:21 am
Location: Boston

Post by jimparis »

On my system, running "libtoolize --copy" creates config.guess. I don't see why it doesn't on your system, or how adding automake would fix that anyway.
xantares
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:09 am

Post by xantares »

Rev 2481:
Update config.sub, install-sh, and config.guess from latest libtool.
Old versions of libtool would re-copy config.guess with "libtoolize --copy",
but new versions need "libtoolize --copy --install". Instead of trying to
detect the version, we'll just add config.guess to the repository for now.
Thanks jim, it works now
Post Reply