Error on compiling PSP SDK under Mac OS X Leopard

A place to post legitimate, console-related project recruitment or commercial employment opportunities.
monkeyjpeg

Error on compiling PSP SDK under Mac OS X Leopard

Post by monkeyjpeg »

Hi everybody

First: I'm a noob when it comes to PSP-Dev, so please have a bit of patience :-|

I tried to compile/install the PSP-SDK on my PowerBook G4 under Mac OS X Leopard (10.5.1) mostly with the help of these two forum entries:
  1. HOWTO: Compile the SDK on OSX - Consolidated Info
  2. Mac OS X toolchain script patches for Leopard and Tiger
But after a while i got stuck with the following error message:
  • gcc -c -g -O2 -DIN_GCC -DCROSS_COMPILE -W -Wall -Wwrite-strings -Wstrict-prototypes -Wmissing-prototypes -pedantic -Wno-long-long -Wno-variadic-macros -Wold-style-definition -Wmissing-format-attribute -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I../../gcc -I../../gcc/. -I../../gcc/../include -I./../intl -I../../gcc/../libcpp/include -I. -I. -I../../gcc -I../../gcc/. -I../../gcc/../include -I./../intl -I../../gcc/../libcpp/include ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c -o host-ppc-darwin.o
    ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c:38: warning: 'struct sigaltstack' declared inside parameter list
    ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c:38: warning: its scope is only this definition or declaration, which is probably not what you want
    ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c:38: error: conflicting types for 'sigaltstack'
    /usr/include/signal.h:89: error: previous declaration of 'sigaltstack' was here
    ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c: In function 'segv_handler':
    ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c:71: error: 'struct __darwin_mcontext' has no member named 'ss'
    ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c:120: error: 'struct __darwin_mcontext' has no member named 'es'
    ../../gcc/config/rs6000/host-darwin.c:120: error: 'struct __darwin_mcontext' has no member named 'ss'