looking for a coder for project: PSP sampler!

A place to post legitimate, console-related project recruitment or commercial employment opportunities.
boorch

looking for a coder for project: PSP sampler!

Post by boorch »

hi, i'm a graphic artist and a musician. and i have a psp!

sometimes i think i'd kill to have a simple sampler on my psp, so i don't have to carry my laptop to every gig, just to trigger some samples.. and now i thought if i can find a programmer, i can provide graphics and tons of samples, and we create a useful program for me and for everyone else out there!

i know there's plenty of "lua based" kinda sample playing programs out there, for example PSPguitar, or Vdrum triggers samples when you touch a button. but that's a very simple and primitve way of sampling.

what's on my mind is this: a sampler that uses loop points! guys dealing with music can understand what i mean, but i'll explain this as much as i can for the ordinary users.

without loop points, when you trigger a sample, it plays and it ends. even if you hold the button still.. but if we use loop points, the sample plays as long as we keep the button pressed. a keyboard sample, or a string section chord, or a synth sample.. it would be damn cool if you can play a string chord section as long as you keep the button pressed, and when you release the button, the chord dies slowly.