Getting a PS1 game to work on PSP

The dumping ground for the crappiest of posts seen on these forums. Locked for posterity and updated when needed.

Moderators: cheriff, jbit

adam0000

Getting a PS1 game to work on PSP

Post by adam0000 »

i wouldnt say im new at this whole modding thing. but i know a few things and then again i dont. my whole issue is im trying to get PS1 games to work on firmware 3.90 M33-2. i extract the EBOOT using Popstation GUI. and my PSP reads it. but when i load the game. it just sits there. and it will ask what POPS i want to use.

original from flash

i have a popsloader.prx on my mem stick. but it wont load the game. please tell me what i am doing wrong. do i need a pops from one of those CFW's??

that is my whole problem in general. please reply back with answers. im on deployment in the ocean and internet connectivity sucks. so try to reply back in as little post as possible haha.
Wally

Re: Getting a PS1 game to work on PSP

Post by Wally »

adam0000 wrote:i wouldnt say im new at this whole modding thing. but i know a few things and then again i dont. my whole issue is im trying to get PS1 games to work on firmware 3.90 M33-2. i extract the EBOOT using Popstation GUI. and my PSP reads it. but when i load the game. it just sits there. and it will ask what POPS i want to use.

original from flash

i have a popsloader.prx on my mem stick. but it wont load the game. please tell me what i am doing wrong. do i need a pops from one of those CFW's??

that is my whole problem in general. please reply back with answers. im on deployment in the ocean and internet connectivity sucks. so try to reply back in as little post as possible haha.
get rid of popsloader, you don't need it :)
adam0000

getting rid of it

Post by adam0000 »

well i use the popsloader for anotehr program. i use it for CWcheat. it works for that program finely. so you are saying get rid of the popsloader and the game will load?? be more specific please.
weltall