[SOLVED]pspPSAR.o error

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

Post Reply
ne0h
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:15 am

[SOLVED]pspPSAR.o error

Post by ne0h »

I try yet to compile the source of RPsar Dumper, but the compiler give me an error:

Assembler messages:
unrecognized opcode `stub_start "pspPSAR",0x40090000,0x00020005'
unrecognized opcode `stub_func 0x56C924E1,pspPSARInit'
unrecognized opcode `stub_func 0x9C91DD9D,pspPSARGetNextFile'
unrecognized opcode `stub_end'

How to resolve?
Last edited by ne0h on Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
KickinAezz
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:05 pm

Post by KickinAezz »

Switch to Cygwin PspToolchain for meanwhile.
Intrigued by PSP system Since December 2006.
Use it more for Development than for Gaming.
User avatar
jean
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 2:44 am

Post by jean »

This is the message you get sometimes when you build your project issuing the "make" command without cleaning the project first either with command "make clean" or deleting by hand all *.o *.prx *.elf *.pbp and the newly generated *.s files. I don't want to always play the part of the boogeyman, so i'll try to say it nice: i once had the same problems and i resolved them all by myself...if people get fed of answering your question now that they are simple, what you'll be doing once the game gets harder? Play with your code a couple of days before asking! Believe me, i'm not against noobs and i don't mean to be unkind...just an advice 'cause i've seen someone getting nervous ;)
ne0h
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:15 am

Post by ne0h »

I've try somany times, and this error will never change!
Here is the code:

Code: Select all

    .set noreorder 
	
#include "pspstub.s"

	STUB_START "pspPSAR",0x40090000,0x00020005
	STUB_FUNC  0x56C924E1,pspPSARInit
	STUB_FUNC  0x9C91DD9D,pspPSARGetNextFile
	STUB_END

jimparis
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 4:21 am
Location: Boston

Post by jimparis »

Your code is not being preprocessed, most likely because you gave it a .s extension instead of .S (search the forums, this problem has been discussed recently and many times before)
ne0h
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:15 am

Post by ne0h »

I've change the extension but the error isn't changed!
ne0h
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:15 am

Post by ne0h »

I've change the extension but the error isn't changed!
I've searched but i haven't find a solution!

I try to compile another project with a .S file to compile, and the compiler give me te same error!

I think I have a corrupted or incorrect stub.s file, i have the Heimdall SDK!
Is not integrated whit it?
Please, can anyone send me the needed file for "compile" the .S file?
Post Reply