PSPlayer 2.0 Release

Discuss the development of new homebrew software, tools and libraries.

Moderators: cheriff, TyRaNiD

nugi

PSPlayer 2.0 Release

Post by nugi »

Hello~

I'd like to notice the release of my PSPlayer 2.0 app.
You can check following URL.
It is written in Korean, but you can find a download link for a zipfile.

http://forum.ps3korea.com/t32422/

[edit] direct download link...

http://blogfile.paran.com/BLOG_861426/2 ... ayer20.zip

----- Following is included english readme in zipfile.

PSPlayer 2.0

0. Notice

As I'm not good at writing in english, I write minimum information for video player of PSPlayer. Full details are in PSPlayer.txt in korean. Translation would be appreciated.

1. PSPlayer video player.

1.1 Features

* Based on FFMPEG nearly latest source(svn rev. 14728).
* avi/mov(mp4) containers supported. No container specific limitation.
* Video codec : Mpeg4 video(xvid etc), Mpeg4/AVC(h264) supported. (HW accel only)
* Audio codec : AC3, MP3, AAC supported. (MP3/AAC are HW accelerated.)
* Subtitles are supported. (smi, etc. through mplayer subreader.c and custom rendering of subtitles.)
* Supports B-frames in H264.
* audio 8-48kHz sampling rate supported. (linear resamling to 44kHz used in PSPlayerMT)
* Real-time volume boosting(1-20x). Apart from system volume. (Can be used for Replay Gain. Of course by hand not automatically.)
* Super high quality custom YUV rendering using PSP video acclerator. Precise color conversion. Deblocking in chroma channels. (from PSPlayerMT)
* Fast avi loading by optimizing index loading.
* Max video resolution. 480x272. (PSP HW codec library does not support higher resolution. maybe)
* No restriction in framerate.
* Buffering mechanism used in PSPlayerMT. (but extreamly reduced buffer size.)
* FF/Rew supported.
* Using internal bookmark mechanism, resuming supported.
* Async reading of video files. Less memstick access.
* usbhostfs, nethostfs supported. (first should be enabled using irshell. etc.)